I really don’t give a damn about ACORN. I had never even heard of it before last year. But you seemed pretty upset about the organization, as did the rest of the right wing. Well, they were cleared of wrongdoing in CA and the guy who did the videos was arrested for trying to interfere with the phones of Democratic Senator Mary Landrieu.

You should watch this video all the way through and see how Fox and/or the “pimp” journalist edited the tape. It’s quite interesting. Again, as for ACORN, I don’t care. In this instance they seem not guilty. In others, who knows.

http://www.pensitoreview.com/2010/04/08/fox-failed-to-vet-okeefes-deceptively-edited-video/

4 Responses to “”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    So one guy called the cops. Which I applaud btw. And yes, Fox should have acknowledged this. It’s kind of strange that Acorn fired this guy if he called the cops on these people. If I were Acorn at the time, I would have been parading him all over the media. Just a little strange don’t you think?

    The reality is that there were several damning tapes from different offices around the country. I watched several of them on Breitbart’s website and it’s pretty clear of their intent. If you take the time to watch them you will realize that Rachel Maddow has taken one tiny sliver out of the long criminal narrative of Acorn to try and demonize Fox. Google Acorn criminal charges. These people are corrupt.

    Pretty standard stuff. Just like they pick out the kooks and misspelled signs at the tea parties, etc…. Just like they like to feign the threats of violence so that it looks like the right wing are full of violent extremists.

    I’m not going to stick up for Fox for everything they do. They have their issues for sure. But this is a left wing hack job.

    “When I ran project vote, the voter registration drive in Illinois, ACORN was smack dab in the middle of it. Once I was elected there wasn’t a campaign that ACORN worked on down in Springfield that I wasn’t right there with you. Since I have been in the United States Senate I’ve been always a partner with ACORN as well. I’ve been fighting with ACORN, along side ACORN, on issues you care about my entire career.” Barack Obama

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    No…this tape is what they made their case on. This is what America saw…and what drove the wingnuts insane. And it’s BS. As I said, the other cases, maybe…sure. But this was the crown jewel of “evidence”–and you know it–and it’s doctored to fit the narrative.

    And by the way “feign the threats of violence”? So, two people have been arrested so far, I’ve heard disgusting voice mail to Congressmen, etc. Just more isolated incidents I guess?

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2010/04/08/AR2010040805476.html?hpid=topnews

  3. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    That is what you saw. I saw most of them. You are defending a group of slimy activists. And I still don’t trust the story. Why did Acorn fire a guy who went to the cops. Oh, nevermind. I know.

    Speaking of left wing slime balls along the likes of the scumbag, pathetic excuse for congressmen who make up lies to demonize a group (irony alert.)

    http://www.crashtheteaparty.org/

  4. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    There’s not a chance I’m clicking on the CRASH button. Seems to me I’d just be asking for a computer virus. It’s probably a reverse hoax

Leave a Reply

