Just saying

I haven’t rendered my own verdict on this. I’m still trying to get the facts straight. Perhaps Obama should have done the same. I’m just saying.

http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2010/01/28/andrew-napolitano-obama-state-union-campaign-finance-alito-supreme-court/

4 Responses to “Just saying”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    How do you interpret this?

    Because §441b is not limited to corporations or associations created in foreign countries or funded predominately by foreignshareholders, it would be overbroad even if the Court were to recognize a compelling governmental interest in limiting foreign influence over the Nation’s political process.

    Here’s the ruling

    http://www.scotusblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/citizens-opinion.pdf

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    I didn’t interpret it. It’s 183 pages. Andrew Napolitano interpreted which I posted the article from. I’ll take his opinion over yours. No offense.

    Per AN: The Supreme Court opinion, which is 183 pages in length, specifically excludes foreign nationals and foreign-owned corporations from its ruling.

  3. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    I wasn’t being snarky. That was a copy and paste from the ruling. I was trying to understand the ruling, which seems to contradict what he said but the language was difficult, so I wanted to see how you read it.

  4. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Sorry. I’m in a snarky mood myself. Dogs, kid, sick wife.

Leave a Reply

