I’m not a big fan of Rachel Maddow; in fact she bugs the hell out of me most of the time. But when she does serious journalism, she can be pretty insightful. Here’s a clip that addresses your White House/FOX News question.

One Response to “”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    I would say that is a legitimate point. But so is faking documents of a sitting President and presenting it as evidence on national tv.

    Fox as a network should not be enjoining themselves with any demonstrations. These are without question inciteful actions that a news organization should not be involved in. I don’t have a problem with a commentator appearing at them or Fox covering them, but applying the Fox name to them is crossing the line. That said, as someone who watches Fox more than any other news outlet, I have to say I haven’t seen this before. I’m guessing here but my guess is that they did this and then thought better of it.

    I think the Maoist had a point when she said they are an arm of the Republican party. Fox is clearly a right minded news organization. That is who they cater to. The reason they have been so successful is because this was an untapped market.

    I do think they do a better job of presenting both sides of an issue in their commentary but the conservative side is always going to have the heavyweight.

Leave a Reply

