What a fraud

Gore won’t debate the fact from his film, cuts off person questioning him:

http://host.madison.com/wsj/news/local/article_dacf39c7-c2f8-5718-a5a0-d0cfb39f80bc.html

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/science/nature/8299079.stm

6 Responses to “What a fraud”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I saw this on TV. Just to be clear, Gore didn’t cut him off. And I’m sure Gore would have answers to his questions. I think the big picture is, we need to reduce emissions and take care of the planet. Again, it’s a terrible thing ,I know, to take care of the planet especially when there is a lot of evidence supprting his position. There is evidence both ways. I don’t know why you guys insist on ridiculing him. Of course he’s probably not right on everything, but he probably is right on a lot of stuff.

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    He’s wrong on a lot of things (I believe) and several things for sure. Up until a few years ago when he was called on it, his house had one of the biggest carbon footprints in his State. He is also setting up companies that will profit immensely from cap and trade. He’s a fraud, he won’t debate and he won’t answer these questions directly. There is way too much money involved.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    And oil companies have nothing to gain by debunking him, right? Hmmm…

  4. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    It’s not the oil companies debunking him. That’s just your biased, liberal perception that you get from the mainstream media complex.

  5. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Of course it is. It’s impossible for me to see two sides of an issue.

    So let’s look at this for a second. And let me state that I have no idea if the Earth is warming due to human activity, but I at least think it is possible.

    Remember the ozone problem due to CFC’s? Did you believe that? Do you believe that CO2 is harmful? DO you think that pollutants dumped into oceans and lakes can change the biological makeup and feeding patterns of wildlife? Do you think that LA and Shanghai’s smog is no problem to humans and all life? Do you think that strip mining and all that goes with it has no effect on the surrounding areas? Do you think humans have been the cause of any animal to become extinct? I think you would answer “yes” to all these questions. So why is it such a stretch to think that human activity may–just may–be causing the Earth to slightly warm, especially when there are thousands of independant researchers and scientists who say it is? Just because you don’t like a person or his politics, doesn’t mean he is wrong. There is a very real possibility that he is, in fact, correct. The way you dismiss all this is a bit arrogant.

  6. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    That’s because I have been listening to contrary evidence for years now and I think it’s a crock. I consider myself an environmentalist. I am very concerned about what we do to this world. I have written local politicians voicing my opinion of certain issues that pertain to our river including polutants by paper mills and removing water from the river. I donated some money to a local environmental group. I think smog is very harmful to respiratory systems. I am very concerned about the amount of trash in our oceans.

    But I have read and heard the contrary evidence to global warming by esteemed scientists. I have heard these theories debunked. These are the same scientists that were calling for an ice age in the 70’s. It’s all very political, anti-capitalists that are using global warming as an instrument.

Leave a Reply

