Here’s your girl…

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/09/23/palin-hong-kong-speech-im_n_295812.html

Dissin’ the President on foreign soil (A conservative’s original sin), not letting media in, and generally making an ass out of hersef and embarrassing the country. Nice…

6 Responses to “Here’s your girl…”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    You post a two bit hatchet job of an article and say Palin is making an ass out of herself? Please. Here are two sets of excerpts from her speech.

    Just a couple things before you read these. Palin was invited to this forum. I highly doubt she quashed the press on this. I hate to say this but I sure would like you to document that she was responsible for not letting the media in since your sources are very often inacurate with their facts.

    Quote from your article: “As fund managers we want to hear about the United States as a whole, not just about Alaska,” one told AFP. “And she criticized Obama a lot but offered no solutions.” Read the speech and let me know if she did not offer solutions or focused on Alaska. It was from the AP!! Helloo. Haven’t I told you to stay away from the mainstream media???

    http://blogs.wsj.com/washwire/2009/09/23/excerpts-of-sarah-palins-speech-to-investors-in-hong-kong/

    http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=139069028434

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    “…your sources are very often inacurate with their facts.” Get over yourself. I get my facts from the same place you do. And I have no idea if they are true. Nor do you. Please…

    This is the first time the woman has been on foreign soil for God’s sake, except for the trip to see the troops. You think she wrote her speech? Please, the woman can’t put two clauses together coherently. You honestly think she knows anything about: China and Taiwan? Milton Friedman? Sudan, Burma and Zimbabwe? The protests of Uighurs and Tibetans? Are you fuckin’ kidding me Scott? She doesn’t even know WHERE these places are, much less the intricate policy points they face.

    But hey…I LOVE to see you defend Palin. She’s your girl.

    Of all the disagreements we’ve had, you supporting Palin is the one that actually personally embarrasses me and makes me question your judgement on many other things.

    And by the way…you shouldn’t tell me to stay away from mainstream media, and then, in the very next line, link to the Wall Street Journal.

  3. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    First of all, my facts are correct. I’m not saying I’m perfect, but I am saying that I am very careful to use sources that are credible like the Wall Street Journal. I’m not the one who said Andrew Sullivan was using hyperbole when he got it all wrong. I’m not the one who attributed quotes by Rush Limbaugh that he never said. I’m not the one who said that Sarah Palin locked out the media from the speech that she didn’t write. Do you see the trend?

    Does Obama write all of his speech’s? That’s a silly comment. The reason why you have such vial hatred of Palin is because she is the most dangerous politician in America for the far left. Why? Because they know that she knows what is going on and she is not a phony Rino who is going to pay lip service and do business as usual. I’m not going to endorse her for President because I’m not sure either if she has the expertise and world knowledge to be President. But I will say this. I believe that she believes everything she said in this speech and has a fundamental understanding of the words she spoke. She is not a phony like Joe Biden who makes up half the stuff he says on the fly.

    I will also say that I am in agreement with everything that I read from her speech. Including what she said about Alaska. Oh that’s right, nothing. I’m sorry you are embarassed. I guess I can’t wear my hockey mom t-shirt when I come out to visit you 🙂 Speaking of, when are you going to make your way to Florida for more than 24 hours? You need to come down to God’s country 🙂

  4. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Whatever dude…

    Most people have speechwriters because of lack of time, but since she is unemployed due to quitting on the Alaskan people, you’d think she could do it herself.

    So she DID write that speech… AND media were present? Oh, I’m sorry…my bad.

    So the “Death Panel” propogator, can’t name a newspaper she reads, never been out of the country, baptised by a witch doctor, mother of pregnant teenage high school drop out, Bridge to nowhere, wink at the camera, abortion and gay marriage and stem cell opponent, wolf hunting, creationism promoting pit bull from Wasilla still sounds good to you?

    Go ahead, keep on defending her. Ha ha ha!!

  5. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    You are avoiding my question!!!! When are you coming to Florida??

  6. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Probably when my grandfather dies. Then if I’m lucky, I’ll never have to step foot there again!! Ha ha!!

Leave a Reply

