http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_5aAsxFJOeMw/RvKD5XfZh2I/AAAAAAAAAfw/rcgx1dgK9gk/s1600-h/survival.GIF

2 Responses to “”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    What’s your point? I know the US spends more on healthcare.

    I just thought of this question before I logged on. What do you think about institutions like SDSU and UCSD…state schools in general? Waste of taxpayer money? Only private schools should exist? Careful on this one. Take your time. Justify the spending…

    And something else I thought of. My cousin Shannon who lives here now is very conservative (military, church, married at 19, etc) and she rails against Obama and big gov’t, etc. Now, I’m not gonna say this to her, but I do find it a bit ironic that she complains about this– while her family has beeen fully supported by the Fed, gov’t for 19 years and will continue to be for a large measure for their entire lives. And she complains that her husband doesn’t make enough money (and they have a NICE house on base). What would you say to that arguement?

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    I’m not for no government involvement with anything. Every scenario is different of course but state schools are fine.

    As far as your cousin goes, there’s a micro and macro way of looking at things. For example, I have consulted with a few friends and family members about the best way to approach obtaining a mortgage modification. But I still have my “honk if you are paying my mortgage” bumper sticker stuck on my back bumper 🙂 Pretty much the same thing going on with your cousin. You could tell her what you think. She would probably laugh.

Leave a Reply

