Screeeaaaaming guitar!

If you wanna hear some SCREAMIN’ guitar work, check this out. From Iron Maiden’s 2nd album. Jesus! I remember hearing this when I was about 15, and I nearly shit my pants. The long intro is “Ides of March”. Check out the guitar (especially) between 1:00 and 1:20. The second part is “Wrathchild” and the guitar player is just shredding on the wah-wah pedal. Man I’m so glad I was into this instead of Pet Shop Boys in the 80’s. If this doesn’t blow you away, you are getting old!! Close the door turn up the volume and get blown away!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OaTPAmP6Ak0&feature=related

2 Responses to “Screeeaaaaming guitar!”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Kick Ass!!! I never got into them when I was younger but now that I’m 40 I love it. It’s amazing how good they are technically and how clean they sound.

    Hey you did you ever listen to these live Moe tracks? You never commented on this. I actually haven’t gotten through the whole thing but they can really jam. There is actually a station on live365 devoted to this band.

    http://www.archive.org/details/moe.moe.cast-episode1

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Yeah they are good. Guitar player reminded me a bit of Santana. Stuff like this tends to be more background music for me unless I can see it. It obviously lacks the structure of a traditional 4 minute song where you know there is an ending. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

