Pondering

I don’t think I ever really asked you this directly (maybe indirectly through the blog), but since you are a big capitalism/business guy, do you think Wall St. firms and brokerage firms and banks, etc. have acted responsibly over the past 5 years?  Should they not shoulder a lot of the blame for this? I’m not baiting you (ha ha) but really. Where the hell has the corporate ethics/responsibility been lately?  Certainly you don’t agree that Big Business has been a victim, do you? Either way, it seems that the problem has stemmed from the Party and companies that have been in operation these past years. I don’t think you can lay blame on high taxes, which Bush cut, or not having business friendly pols in power, or on faulty Liberal programs/idealogy. So…Barney Frank??

2 Responses to “Pondering”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    I will answer this post and the previous post’s comment on Friday because it will take awhile. I definitely have opinions about all of these issues. So Shannan and I are getting ready for bed and I said let me go check my blog real quick. As I was walking back to the office I then said “I posted the ad from The Cato Institute and asked some snotty, asshole question about Obama” 🙂 Catch up with you soon.

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    OK, I’ll give you some time to get your ammo and do your research and check with your consultants before formulating your quasi-response!

Leave a Reply

