Crap!!

What a shitty day of football for me! To lose both games on the final drive is exasperating!! Chargers are done…Skins really should have won but are well within playoff range.

Did you see Obama on 60 Minutes? I am so glad he instead of McCain won. I just can’t see McCain as engaged, pragmatic, or with as much energy as Obama in facing these major problems. Obviously there was a lot of puff in the interview, but I think we’ve got the right guy. And I don’t think he will govern as a “liberal.” He can’t. If he pisses off both sides, then you know he’s doing something right.

3 Responses to “Crap!!”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Well the Dolphins won on the final drive which I’m happy about. That was the only game I watched yesterday. Time for a new coach in SD?

    I did not see Obama on 60 minutes. So far, I don’t like that he wants to bail out the car companies. I do think Hillary Clinton for Secretary of State could be a good move. We shall see. Like I said, I’m giving him a fresh start but to me its all about the issues, not personality.

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Personality matters in leadership. Charisma was half of Clinton’s game. People wanted to be around him; wanted to please him; wanted to do well for him. Personality can inspire and inspiration gets stuff done. It’s not all about policy, man. Would you have slept on the ground in the winter at Valley Forge for just any old dude! Would you give up your body across the middle against Ray Lewis for Ryan Leaf! 🙂

  3. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    For the right money I would but that’s a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

