Support

I’m just frustrated, that’s all. I find it absolutely incredible that you are supporting McCain. And to basically only consider one issue when there are so many things that need attention. “McCain will be better on taxes” is so incredibly myopic. As well as I know you, it’s just pretty shocking. You are the only person I know except my Dad, who supports McCain. I guess it’s like losing a team member–or worse, one who signs with a rival team. I don’t know. I have to respect you for going with your gut. But you really need some Pepto Bismal! Happy Halloween. And of course no hard feelings!

2 Responses to “Support”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Frustrating!!!!! You don’t know frustrating. Try spending tireless hours upon hours to convert someone you know has a head on his shoulders but just doesn’t know any better. 🙂

    Try looking at a ruined economy that has given free market principals a bad name.

    I will give Obama a chance. But keep in mind, I have developed core beliefs that are pretty sound. They are based on research, philosophy, sound economics and just plain ol common sense. I see Bush and the Republicans who have violated these principals. Then I look at the Democrat solutions and they are even worse!! You asked me if I am going to be on his ass for the next 4 to 8 years. Damn straight I am. These core beliefs are not going away and I believe Barack is opposed to all of them.

    Just on a side note. I am really concerned about the economy. I am reading some ominous stuff that is making me a little scared. I’ve thrown a few on the blog, but it might get really, really ugly for awhile. I’m rearranging some things in my 401k to hedge against some potential economic issues. If you are interested I will share my thoughts on this.

  2. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    Probably more frustrating for you because you know you are going to lose 🙂

    Did you hear voting lines in Atlanta are up to 10 hours long? That is complete bullshit–for both sides! Repub. and Dems are both being disenfranchised. This is America, and you shouldn’t have to take a fucking day off work to cast your guaranteed right to vote. I love this country and this election is everything, but I’m not–can’t–wait in line for even 2 hours! This ain’t South Africa!!

Leave a Reply

