Debates; my take

First I’ll say both those guys know what the hell is going on. Both were sharp and very knowledgeable. MCCain was very focused. I think Obama needs to be a little tougher sometimes–maybe he doesn’t want to be seen as the angry black guy. I don’t think either of them “won”, but strangely I think Obama did better on foreign policy and McCain on the economy. Must be the bizarro world again. Palin will not survive a debate like this. She simply doesn’t have the knowledge, skill or experience. Biden is as knowledgeable as these two, if not more. So, all in all, sort of a letdown. No gaffes at all!!

One Response to “Debates; my take”

  1. urstupidnourstupid Says:

    I watched the first 5 minutes of the debate and then walked away. Maybe is was my mood today, maybe it was because yet another company that I have worked for has imploded. I don’t think I can take anymore. I know these two faced vultures in Washington are going to raid this bailout plan. How Bush could come up with a plan where we write a blank check for 750 billion, with no oversight is beyond me. They are all fucking crooks as far as I am concerned. And how does Barney Frank and Chris Dodd even have the right to weigh in on this mess that they helped create? I feel like this whole thing is a big butt plunger to the American people. How do you come up with the biggest expansion of government ever in 3 days? It all stinks really bad and this bailout plan is a big cover up. I want to see people hang for this. Why isn’t Franklin Reins in jail instead of advising Presidential candidates? I guess I’m just a little angry tonight 🙂
    I’m going to spend a gift card tomorrow and then go watch football at a bar on Sunday. It’s a no politics weekend for me.

    “How fortunate for leaders that men don’t think.” Adolf Hitler

Leave a Reply

